Print    Close This Window
Nominees Sought for the 2020 Penta Career Center Outstanding Alumni Awards
      Penta Career Center is searching for successful individuals for its annual Outstanding Alumni Awards. Since its inception in 1993, these prestigious awards have been presented to 164 Penta alumni. Further information will be announced later regarding how and when the 2020 Outstanding Alumni will be honored. The Outstanding Alumni Awards are bestowed to individuals who have completed a career-technical program at Penta Career Center (formerly known as Penta County Vocational School) and who are currently working in a successful career. Nominees must have completed a high school or adult education program at Penta prior to 2010. 
      Applications for the Penta 2020 Outstanding Alumni Awards are available by calling 419-661-6351.  Applications can also be completed online through the Penta web site at  (click on “Alumni”).  Completed applications must be postmarked by September 30, 2020.
      Some of the past recipients of the award include:  Dr. Nicholas Espinoza (Springfield High School), a 1979 alumnus of the Electronics program; Sue (Vidra) Reamsnyder (Rossford High School), a 1975 alumnus of the High Skill Stenography program;  Matthew Simpson (Anthony Wayne High Schools), a 1983 alumnus of the Building Services & Repair program; Molly (Frey) Wilson (Maumee High School), a 2001 alumnus of the Marketing Education program; Jennifer (Byington) Wilkins (Oak Harbor High School), a 1991 alumnus of the Word Processing program; Edward Stribrny (Lake High School), a 1973 alumnus of the Carpentry program;  Jarrad Egert (Woodmore High School), a 1995 alumnus of the Automotive Technology program;  Sandra Wiechman (Elmwood High School), a 1982 alumnus of the Executive Secretary program; William Hammer (Woodmore High  School), a 1982 alumnus of the Drafting program;  and Diana (Escobar) Rodriguez (Genoa High School), a 1999 alumnus of the Administrative Assistant program.