Students Inducted into the National Technical Honor Society

      Penta Career Center students were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) during a special ceremony on March 28, 2019 at Penta. This year 19 students were honored for their career-technical achievements.   
      The NTHS is similar to the National Honor Society at comprehensive high schools where students are recognized for scholarship, leadership, service, and character.  Membership in the NTHS at Penta requires students to maintain excellent attendance, good behavior and a 3.5 overall grade point average.  In addition, inductees must meet the seven attributes of NTHS (skills, honesty, service, responsibility, scholarship, citizenship, and leadership).  
      The NTHS has been in existence for students at Penta since 2013.  It was established as an additional way to recognize student achievement and leadership.  Students who are members of the NTHS at Penta are also eligible for induction into the National Honor Society at their member school.
      Students who were selected for induction into the 2019 NTHS at Penta include: Neyshka Aguilar Burgos (Perrysburg), from Digital Arts and Design; Garrett Bradish (Swanton), Culinary Arts; Carson Burns (Perrysburg), Culinary Arts; Angela Elliott (Elmwood), Culinary Arts; Coinne Gao (Maumee), Sophomore Exploratory; Garrett Germann (Bowling Green), Medical Technologies; Caroline Hinde (Maumee), Public Safety – Firefighter; Destiny Kiser (Anthony Wayne), Public Safety – Firefighter; Karrah Klinger (Perrysburg), Sophomore Exploratory;  Jonathan Kutz (Perrysburg), Sophomore Exploratory;  Ronee Loftis (Otsego), Public Safety - Criminal Justice; Jaiden McQuillin (Otsego), Sophomore Exploratory;  Amber Mugler (Woodmore), Medical Technologies Academy;  Emily Nelson (Elmwood), Cosmetology;  Marilyn Paengrord (Northwood ), Medical Technologies Academy; Claire Sample (Anthony Wayne), Early Childhood Education; Caileigh Swanson (Rossford), Sophomore Exploratory; Zackary Thomas (Otsego), Public Safety - Criminal Justice; and Akyra Thompson (Springfield), Early Childhood Education. 
      In addition, the following students were elected as NTHS officers for 2019:  Jenna Klinger (Perrysburg) from the Digital Arts & Design program, president; Garrett Bradish, vice president; and Savannah Banks (Springfield) from the Small Animal Care program, secretary. Both Klinger and Banks were inducted into the NTHS in 2018.  
      Each NTHS inductee received a membership certificate, pin, window decal, a seal for their high school diploma, NTHS spirit wear, and a white tassel to be worn during graduation.  Senior inductees also received a medallion that they will wear for graduation.
Print This Article
© 2021. Penta Career Center. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website