Congratulations Seniors and Class of 2017 Outstanding Students!

     The 52nd senior class at Penta Career Center was honored May 16-18, 2017 during six separate ceremonies in the Susor Auditorium on the Penta campus. This year, 822 seniors from Penta Career Center’s on campus and satellite programs completed career-technical programs and received Career Passports through Penta. During the ceremonies, the Outstanding Student Award was presented to 50 seniors based on performance and excellence in their individual career-technical program. See below for the list of seniors from the Class of 2017 who earned an Outstanding Student Award.
     Each of the students recognized during the Senior Recognition Ceremonies received a career passport that contained a certificate of completion signed by the student’s instructor, supervisor, high school director, and superintendent. The career passport also included: a list of competencies which the student attained while attending Penta, a personal data sheet, and other documents listing the student’s accomplishments.
    Penta Career Center is a career-technical high school for sophomores, juniors and seniors. Penta serves the following school districts: Anthony Wayne, Benton-Carroll-Salem, Bowling Green, Eastwood, Elmwood, Genoa, Lake, Maumee, North Baltimore, Northwood, Otsego, Perrysburg, Rossford, Springfield, Swanton and Woodmore.

The Penta Career Center 2017 Outstanding Students are:
Shaelyn Agocs (Rossford), Medical Technologies
Tyler Arman (Northwood), Advanced Manufacturing Technologies
Natasha Baker (Perrysburg), Digital Video Production
Brandi Bergquist (Maumee), Exercise Science/Sports Health Care
Marie Blaylock (Swanton), Interactive Media
Allen Bowen (North Baltimore), Business Office Technologies
Natalie Campbell (Rossford), Medical Technologies
Jeremy Christoff (Bowling Green), Marketing Education
Rachel Cooper (Springfield), Early Childhood Education
Austin Cox (Otsego), Information Technologies Academy
Abbigale Crouch (Oak Harbor), Powersports & Engine Systems
Syenna Dennis (Eastwood), Hair Design
Conor Emch (Woodmore), Public Safety/EMT-Fire Science
Kyle Espenshade (Perrysburg), Welding
Alyssa Evans (Otsego), Heating & Air Conditioning Technology
Reese Foulke (Perrysburg), Marketing Education
Andru Fowler (Lake), Automotive Collision Repair
Megan Goatley (Maumee), Marketing Education
Megan Gribble (Perrysburg), Cosmetology
Arthur Heudecker (Springfield), Construction Electricity
Samantha Hirneise (Lake), Floral Design/Greenhouse Production
Elizabeth Holt (Anthony Wayne), Culinary Arts
Ryan Isbell (Springfield), Computer-Aided Design
Tyler Jenkins (Northwood), Information Technologies Academy
Megan Johnson (Perrysburg), Teaching Professions
Brandon Knieriem (Lake), Landscape & Turfgrass Management
Kristen Knisel (Swanton), Cosmetology
McKenna Kohli (Otsego), Public Safety/Criminal Justice
Carlie Lashuay (Eastwood), Culinary Arts
Della Love (Elmwood), Medical Technologies
Clifford Love (Elmwood), Welding
Jarrett Macek (Swanton), Accounting
Kevin Mason (Lake), Construction Remodeling
Koty McCloskey (Lake), Automotive Technology
Amber Meach (Northwood), Dental Assistant
Kelsey Nelson (Anthony Wayne), Marketing Education
Amanda Overy (Perrysburg), Marketing Education
Greyson Perry (Lake), Interactive Media
Marisa Rigali (Anthony Wayne), Teaching Professions
Chloe Roberts (Rossford), Marketing Education
Drake Rowland (Woodmore), Culinary Arts
Kelsey Schimming (Oak Harbor), Marketing Education
Meghan Smith (Otsego), Small Animal Care
John Soovagian II (Rossford), Project SEARCH
Ashley Springer (Bowling Green), Small Animal Care
Nathan Stribrny (Northwood), Automotive Technology
Alec Swoap (Perrysburg), Construction Carpentry
Alec Tepper (Springfield), Advanced Manufacturing Technologies
Katlynn West (Bowling Green), Medical & Legal Office Management
Brittany Westfall (Springfield), Construction Masonry
Print This Article
© 2018. Penta Career Center. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website