Students Inducted into Penta’s National Technical Honor Society

      Penta Career Center students were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) during a special ceremony on March 22, 2018 at Penta. This year 26 students were honored for their career-technical achievements.   
      The NTHS is similar to the National Honor Society at comprehensive high schools where students are recognized for scholarship, leadership, service, and character.  Membership in the NTHS at Penta requires students to maintain excellent attendance, good behavior and a 3.5 overall grade point average.  In addition, inductees must meet the seven attributes of NTHS (skills, honesty, service, responsibility, scholarship, citizenship, and leadership).  
       Students who were selected for induction into the 2018 NTHS at Penta include: Savannah Banks (Springfield), Sophomore Exploratory; Alana Bankston (Genoa), Culinary Arts; Paige Calopietro (Maumee), Medical Technologies Academy; Moriyah Clint (Rossford), Sophomore Exploratory; Oscar Garcia Jr. (Oak Harbor), Digital Video Production; Sarah Hablitzel (Oak Harbor), Cosmetology; Matthew Hinojosa (Rossford), Construction Concepts; Hunter Jefferson (Lake), Sophomore Exploratory; Serenity Krohn (Springfield), Medical Technologies Academy; Morgan Machcinski (Rossford), Sophomore Exploratory; Jenna Klinger (Bowling Green), Sophomore Exploratory; Jonas Meisner (Springfield), Sophomore Exploratory; Morgan Michael (Otsego), Sophomore Exploratory; Morgan Perkins (Genoa), Sophomore Exploratory; Caleb Rahe ( Genoa), Information Technologies Academy; Rhiannon Reaper (Oak Harbor), Information Technologies Academy; Eric Rine Jr. (Bowling Green), Automotive Technology; Madison Rife (Oak Harbor), Welding; Hope Santangelo (Bowling Green), Early Childhood Education; Tessa Shifflet (North Baltimore), Public Safety/Criminal Justice; Analeyse Smith (Maumee), Sophomore Exploratory; Sophia Staats ( Perrysburg), Cosmetology; Taylor Turner (Maumee), Culinary Arts; Erik Wadsworth (Oak Harbor), Landscape & Turfgrass Management; Paige West (Elmwood), Sophomore Exploratory; and Alexis Yant (Bowling Green), Information Technologies Academy.
      In addition, the following students were elected as NTHS officers for 2018:  Jenna Klinger (Bowling Green), president; Jillian Staneart (Bowling Green), vice president; and Taylor Turner (Maumee), secretary.
Each NTHS inductee received a membership certificate, pin, window decal, a seal for their high school diploma, NTHS spirit wear, and a white tassel to be worn during graduation.  Senior inductees also received a medallion that they will wear for graduation.
      The NTHS was founded in 1984 in Spartanburg County, South Carolina.  Today, the NTHS serves thousands of schools across the United States.  
Print This Article
© 2019. Penta Career Center. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website