Congratulations to Penta's 2017 National Technical Honor Society Members

     Penta Career Center students were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) during a special ceremony on March 23, 2017 at Penta. This year 19 students were honored for their career-technical achievements.
    The NTHS is similar to the National Honor Society at comprehensive high schools where students are recognized for scholarship, leadership, service, and character. Membership in the NTHS at Penta requires students to maintain excellent attendance, good behavior and a 3.5 overall grade point average. In addition, inductees must meet the seven attributes of NTHS (skills, honesty, service, responsibility, scholarship, citizenship, and leadership).
    The NTHS has been in existence for students at Penta since 2013. It was established as an additional way to recognize student achievement and leadership.
   “This is a great opportunity for Penta to honor our students,” says Missy Emerine, instructor of Your Exploratory Success 101 and one of the advisors for NTHS. “We are also pleased that students are still eligible to apply for membership in the National Honor Society at their member schools. The NTHS is just another way for students to be recognized at Penta for their career-technical achievements.”
Students who were selected for induction into the 2017 NTHS at Penta included:
Alyssa Baldwin (Bowling Green), Small Animal Care; Abigail Bigelow (Genoa), Early Childhood Education; Isiah Harrison (Bowling Green), Marketing; Melissa Huff (Perrysburg), Cosmetology;
Payton Hyder (Springfield), Marketing; Allison Kozina (Rossford), Small Animal Care; Taylor Merritt (Elmwood), Information Technologies Academy; Alec Nowak (Anthony Wayne), Information Technologies Academy; Ryan Pierce (Perrysburg), Culinary Arts; Brienna Plotner (Anthony Wayne),
Culinary Arts; Makayla Riehl (Elmwood), Cosmetology; Caleigh Ryan (Springfield), Medical Technologies; Taylor Shaver (Swanton), Sophomore Exploratory; Jillian Staneart (Bowling Green), Sophomore Exploratory; Amber Strzesynski (Rossford), Medical Technologies; Hannah Tidwell (Rossford), Exercise Science/Sports Health Care; Daniel Wellons (Woodmore), Information Technologies Academy; Brittany Westfall (Springfield), Construction Masonry; and Cindy Widmer (Elmwood), Sophomore Exploratory.
    In addition, the following students were elected as NTHS officers for 2017: Solana Lopez (Eastwood), president; Isiah Harrison (Bowling Green), vice president; and Dakota Blecke (Eastwood), secretary.
    Each NTHS inductee received a membership certificate, pin, window decal, a seal for their high school diploma, NTHS spirit wear, and a white tassel to be worn during graduation. Senior inductees also received a cord that they will wear for graduation.
Print This Article
© 2018. Penta Career Center. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website