2018 Penta Board of Education

      The Penta Career Center Board of Education, during its January 10, 2018 organizational meeting, has elected Judith Paredes, who represents the Wood County Educational Service Center, as president of the Board.  In addition, Kenneth Sutter, who represents the Rossford School District, was elected vice president of the Penta Board.   
      The Penta Board of Education is comprised of nine members who are chosen to serve through appointment by their respective Boards of Education.  The following Penta Board of Education members will continue to serve unexpired terms through December 31, 2019:  Diane Balcerzak, who represents the Maumee City School District; Joseph Rutherford, who represents the Educational Service Center of Lake Erie West; Judith Sander, who represents the North Point Educational Service Center; Judith Paredes; and Ken Sutter.
      The following Board members will begin new terms of office through December 31, 2020:  William Green, who represents the Northwest Ohio Educational Service Center; Kathy Limes, who represents the Wood County Educational Service Center; and Paul Walker, who represents the Bowling Green City School District.  
      Joining the Penta Board for 2018 is Eric Benington, who represents the Perrysburg Board of Education.  He replaces Mark Schoenlein, who previously served on the Penta Board for 16 years (from 2002 to 2017).  Benington was appointed to the Perrysburg Board of Education in September 2016 and then was elected to a four year term in November 2017.  He is the Chief Financial Officer for Rudolph Libbe Group. Benington’s appointment to the Penta Board runs through December 31, 2020. 
      Also during the Board’s organizational meeting, members voted to keep the 5:15 p.m. meeting time on the second Wednesday of each month. The meetings are held in the Board of Education meeting room on the Penta campus. 
Print This Article
© 2019. Penta Career Center. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website